This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
7.9
Reviews
    th
    5.8
    January 14, 2018
    The smoke smell in tge room. The toilet is poor.
    The view from windows is good.
    Joshua
    us
    8.3
    January 5, 2018
    Good location, probably one of the best local hotels for foreign or English speaking tourists.
    - Rooms are a little worn out but not bad - We had an issue with hot water in the shower, we might not have done something right but we didn't have time to investigate. - Most staff does not speak English. This was fine for us because we had manageable Chinese and the owner speaks English and is available to call all the time. Just be aware. - We went in December so we couldn't enjoy the balcony as much as we would have liked so I'd recommend being here at a different time.
    Great view of the river town. It is not on the main strip of Fenghuang but we liked being a little further out because of the noise. It is right across the river from a good taxi drop off and there is a bridge that goes right to the door. Staff was very helpful and the owner, who speaks English is very available to call if you have issues. The receptionist both coordinated a taxi for us in the morning and we were able to buy bus tickets from him (As of Dec 2017, the bus station is not very organized and the receipt the receptionist gave us got us a hand-written ticket at the station. This got us on the bus with no issues though). Getting here from the bus station should only cost 20-30 yuan so don't let a cab driver try and charge you more. It seemed to me that Fenghuang is starting to really take off for tourists but most of these, at least in the off-season were Chinese tourists. Most of the hotels don't seem to really be easy for foreign or at least English speaking tourists. This one was pretty good though.
    th
    9.2
    December 27, 2017
    Wonderful
    It is a bit far from center
    Scenery around hotel is pretty nice . My girlfriend and I really like this hotel. The staff ia also helpful that can speak english and help me a lot infomation. Once we lost we just sent photo to staff and they came to pick us up.
    Wanichaya
    th
    8.3
    December 14, 2017
    The room was old.
    Location was good in quiet zone. View from the bacony was grate.
    Wen
    cn
    9.2
    November 29, 2017
    Awesome stay!
    The view was very nice. The location is quiet so it was excellent for resting after a long day. It is couple minutes walk to stores and crowds so it is very convenient. The owner is super nice and helpful. They gave us a map and some advices how to tour around.
    Witoonz
    th
    9.2
    November 23, 2017
    Melody of Fenghuang
    Nice and clean room with good view. The owner is very nice and can speak English very fluent. I would recommend traveller to stay this place.
    Quoc Tuan
    vn
    7.9
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    10
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beau
    us
    8.8
    November 2, 2017
    Nothing!
    The location a little far away but good for me. The night views beautiful. Staffs are friendly, no matter they cannot speak English that much. Otherwise they can find the way to communicated with guests with translator program from his phone quite helpful. This hotel is a good values Recommended to everyone.
    Tini Hong
    id
    9.2
    July 21, 2017
    Room is comfortable, owner is helpful, they help me to order taxi on my last day went to bus station. Located near bridge so its quite easy to reach after get down from taxi
    Phirayu
    th
    7.5
    July 12, 2017
    Great View Easy to Find
    Thaweekeirt Nimitsopon
    th
    9.6
    June 12, 2017
    Good staff can speak english. Good location quiet and nice view. Good room clean & big
    sirisopa
    th
    9.6
    June 12, 2017
    i love it!!!
    Jennie
    au
    7.5
    May 27, 2017
    Quiet end of town to escape the hordes
    room and linen could have been cleaner.
    Location was on the river, so great views. Also well away from noisy bar area and tour groups did not come this way. Staff English was very limited but he phoned owner whenever we needed help and they organised taxi transfer to tongren and bus information.
    pl
    7.9
    May 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miss Anchalee
    th
    10
    April 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LaTigre
    us
    5.8
    April 17, 2017
    Nice location but need major cleaning
    Authentic, very cute looking property, but old with no upkeep what so ever. There's a huge hole in the wall, spider web every where, ruined/pealed off wall papers here and there... Everything looks old and dirty. No need to be new or shining, but should be clean with good upkeep.
    Great location. It locates at the peaceful, quiet part of the town.
    salita
    us
    10
    April 4, 2017
    Very good staff
    Staff is really helpful
    A visitor
    au
    4.2
    January 6, 2017
    Not as pretty as pictures
    The hotel staff was still sleeping at the time of checking in and had to wake him up. It had a river view but not be able to see the old town. The other side of the river was under the construction. It was covered by dirty plastic vinyl sheets, so the view from the balcony was terrible. The carpet was torn and lights were broken.
    It was easy to find the hotel since it located in a relatively quiet area along the river.
    Superfumina
    th
    10
    December 24, 2016
    All
Loading reviews...
Close