Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Jacqueline
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    25 June 2018
    Just the toilet.
    The ambience of the place, easily recognisable as it is next to Wind bridge (凤桥)along the river. You can see an excellent night view. The owners (a young lady and guy) there were very kind and caring.
    Saw Choo
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    21 June 2018

    Happy with the reasonable and convenient hotel. Host was very helpful.

    The property is little old. Our room was leaking from ceiling.
    The host is very helpful, lead us to hotel, help us for TianMenShan Ticket payment to the tour agent. The location is near to the bridge, convenient for traveller with big luggage. AC was powerful.
    Philipp
    at

    Review score

    6.2
    15 June 2018
    Unfortunately the staff wasn‘t able to speak english, they only phoned somebody who was, which was a bit of tedious. Furthermore it was not very clean, everywhere was some dust, some rust in the bathroom and the balcony was full of spiderwebs. Some more ambition for keeping the hotel clean would be recommended.
    The location is perfect, it is in a less crowded area, direct at the river. The balcony was awesome.
    Aek2018
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2018

    Good

    Good viewd, quiet
    Kulsuda
    th

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Very good view

    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018
    Was rundown at the edges and had a faint smell of damp. The address "in local language" on booking.com is just in English so no help when asking locals for directions. Location as per maps.me is also incorrect.
    Good location on the river but away from the noise of all the bars. Great balcony with river view. Friendly and helpful staff
    Danny
    sg

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Excellent choice at FengHuang

    Location is away from the noise of the loud music from the pubs but yet only a couple of minutes away if you walk towards it. The balcony view is excellent.
    Punchat From THAILAND
    th

    Review score

    5.4
    23 April 2018

    Super cheap and nice location, but not clean and old

    Very old, capet floor is super old and dirthy and smell bad. Toilet is a lot of mold If they can change the capet to tile or wood it will be perfect hotel ever
    Locagion is good, nice view from bacony, no noise from pub and bar, closest to the river
    Trang
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018

    I only stayed for one night due to limited time. Wish i could stay longer!

    Shampoo and shower gel weren't provided but they do provide towels.
    The location is top notch! The view is fantastic especially at night. The room is old but clean. The owner who was at the inn can't speak a lot of English but he immediately connected me to the one that could. They talked to the taxi driver to drive me to the hotel and waited for me at the main road. Strongly recommend this place if you can't speak any Mandarin.
    Annie
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018
    Great location. Very nice and really love the classic design hotel. Staffs are very helpful especially a girl at reception desk. Her English is very good, so she was the only Chinese that I can communicate with. She helped me out about buying bus ticket to return to Changsha.
    kerry
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018
    My only complaint was the room was not clean and very worn. Needs an upgrade. With this done I am sure this hotel would see a score of 10's all the time.
    Owners were very helpful, friendly and spoke English. Location is ideal and far enough away from the night time music bars. The location of this hotel is fantastic for arrival and departure from Fenghuang, A must see destination
    Hunsa
    th

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    Good location, very nice service from the owner.
    LOH YEE ENG
    my

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018
    Clean n strategic location
    Edmund
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    2 April 2018
    no toiletries whatsoever and the toilet and shower are quite a bit simplistic. I ended up not showering because of that.
    great location. I personally like venue that is convenient yet quiet. this place certainly fits the bill as its about several minutes slow walk from the areas with bars (could be rowdy at night)
    kanchanok
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    23 June 2018
    Owners are very helpful
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anuntachai
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cz

    Review score

    6.7
    17 May 2018

    We enjoyed our stay, however it could be a bit cleaner.

    The room wasn't very tidy. The carpets had a lot of mysterious stains on it, and the bathroom could be cleaner too. The huge windows alongside of the room were amazing, but the view outside is a but bit blurry. It could take some cleaning once in a while too.
    Bed was just amazing, I haven't seen a bed big like this ever! I felt like a king. The staff was quite helpful. The location is great because it's not directly in the most touristy area, so it was calm. Only thing we heard at night was the river and water mill nearby.
    Sopon Akkapusit
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    12 May 2018
    No lock for the bathroom,
    Quiet place, good view, easy to walk to old Town. Good service. very good English speaking.
    Honey
    th

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews